Skip To Main Content

Teaching & Learning

Hillcrest Middle School has three grade levels, 6, 7, and 8, divided into small academic teams. Each team consists of a Language Arts, Reading, Mathematics, Science, and Social Studies teacher. Along with our academic subjects, Hillcrest has several Unified Arts subjects:

  • World Language
  • Wellness Education
  • Music - Chorus, Beginners Band, 7th and 8th Grade Band, Strings, General Music
  • Art
  • Information Processing - Digital Literacy, Emerging Technologies, Digital Innovation
  • Technology Education
  • Family and Consumer Science